or try these popular searches: gpa, events, degree requirements, saks institute, course descriptions

Academic Calendar

Fall 2015 Semester

Import to Outlook/iCal


DATE(S) IN 2015 DAY(S) EVENT
July 13-17 Monday-Friday Fall Registration
August 21 Friday Tuition Payment Deadline
August 24 Monday Law School Classes Begin
September 4 Friday End of Drop & Add Period 2
September 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday 1
September 23 Wednesday Yom Kippur Holiday 1
October 9 Friday
Petition Deadline
- CR/D/F Petitions Due
- Exam Rescheduling Petitions Due
- SofTest Opt Out Forms Due

November 9-13 Monday-Friday Spring Registration
November 24 Tuesday Wednesday classes meet
November 25-27 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break 1
December 4 Friday Law School Classes End
December 5 Saturday Upper-Division Examinations Begin
December 8 Tuesday First-Year Examinations Begin
December 18 Friday All Take-Home Exams and Papers Due
December 18 Friday Scheduled Examinations End
December 19 Saturday Examination Make-Up Day
December 21 Monday Examination Make-Up Day
1 - Classes will not meet. Instructors teaching classes that meet for the entire semester will not need to schedule make-up classes.
2 - Courses dropped after the add/drop deadline will result in a final grade of "W" (Withdrawal) on the transcript. Tuition charges still apply to courses dropped after the deadline. After this date students must petition to take a course under the CR/D/F grading option.


Spring 2016 Semester

DATE(S) IN 2016 DAY(S) EVENT
January 8 Friday Tuition Payment Deadline
January 11 Monday Law School Classes Begin
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday 1
January 26 Tuesday End of Drop & Add Period 2
February 15 Monday President's Day Holiday 1
February 16 Tuesday Monday classes meet
February 26 Friday
Petition Deadline
- CR/D/F Petitions Due
- Exam Rescheduling Petitions Due
- SofTest Opt Out Forms Due

March 14-18 Monday-Friday Spring Break 1
April 26 Tuesday Law School Classes End
April 29 Friday University Classes End
April 29 Friday Upper-Division Examinations Begin
May 2 Monday First-Year Examinations Begin
May 12 Thursday
Take-Home Exams and Papers Due by 5:00 PM in Dean's Office (Room 300)

May 12 Thursday Scheduled Examinations End
May 12-27 Honors Journals Write-On Competition
May 13 Friday Law School Commencement
May 14 Saturday Examination Make-Up Day
May 16 Monday Examination Make-Up Day
1 - Classes will not meet. Instructors teaching classes that meet for the entire semester will not need to schedule make-up classes.
2 - Courses dropped after the add/drop deadline will result in a final grade of "W" (Withdrawal) on the transcript. Tuition charges still apply to courses dropped after the deadline. After this date students must petition to take a course under the CR/D/F grading option.

Back to Top