or try these popular searches: library hours, cost of attendance, gpa, academic calendar, course descriptions

Academic Calendar

Fall 2016 Semester

Import to Outlook/iCal


DATE(S) IN 2016 DAY(S) EVENT
July 11-15 Monday-Friday Fall Registration
August 19 Friday Tuition Payment Deadline
August 22 Monday Law School Classes Begin
September 2 Friday End of Drop & Add Period 2
September 5 Monday Labor Day Holiday 1
October 7 Friday
Petition Deadline
- CR/D/F Petitions Due
- Exam Rescheduling Petitions Due
- SofTest Opt Out Forms Due

October12 Wednesday Yom Kippur Holiday 1
November 7-11 Monday-Friday Spring Registration
November 22 Tuesday Wednesday classes meet
November 23-25 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break 1
December 2 Friday Law School Classes End
December 3 Saturday Upper-Division Examinations Begin
December 6 Tuesday First-Year Examinations Begin
December 16 Friday All Take-Home Exams and Papers Due
December 16 Friday Scheduled Examinations End
December 17 Saturday Examination Make-Up Day
December 19 Monday Examination Make-Up Day
1 - Classes will not meet. Instructors teaching classes that meet for the entire semester will not need to schedule make-up classes.
2 - Courses dropped after the add/drop deadline will result in a final grade of "W" (Withdrawal) on the transcript. Tuition charges still apply to courses dropped after the deadline. After this date students must petition to take a course under the CR/D/F grading option.


Spring 2017 Semester

DATE(S) IN 2017 DAY(S) EVENT
January 6 Friday Tuition Payment Deadline
January 9 Monday Law School Classes Begin
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday 1
January 24 Tuesday End of Drop & Add Period 2
February 20 Monday President's Day Holiday 1
February 21 Tuesday Monday classes meet
February 24 Friday
Petition Deadline
- CR/D/F Petitions Due
- Exam Rescheduling Petitions Due
- SofTest Opt Out Forms Due

March 13-17 Monday-Friday Spring Break 1
April 25 Tuesday Law School Classes End
April 28 Friday University Classes End
April 28 Friday Upper-Division Examinations Begin
May 1 Monday First-Year Examinations Begin
May 11 Thursday
Take-Home Exams and Papers Due by 5:00 PM in Dean's Office (Room 300)

May 11 Thursday Scheduled Examinations End
May 11-26 Honors Journals Write-On Competition
May 12 Friday Law School Commencement
May 13 Saturday Examination Make-Up Day
May 15 Monday Examination Make-Up Day
1 - Classes will not meet. Instructors teaching classes that meet for the entire semester will not need to schedule make-up classes.
2 - Courses dropped after the add/drop deadline will result in a final grade of "W" (Withdrawal) on the transcript. Tuition charges still apply to courses dropped after the deadline. After this date students must petition to take a course under the CR/D/F grading option.

Back to Top