Important USC Information and Updates: COVID-19 Resource Center

USC Gould Search

2021 awards honor students, faculty, staff
USC Gould School of Law

Monday, April 26, 2021

Each year, USC Gould academic programs and the Student Bar Association bestow distinguished awards to students and faculty for their exceptional abilities both in and out of the classroom. Congratulations to this year’s honorees.

William A. Rutter Distinguished Teaching Award

Class of 2021 JD Awards

C. David Molina First Generation Professionals Program Student of the Year

  • Emily Bratt

Dean Dorothy Nelson Commemorative Prize

  • Sophie Sylla

Mason C. Brown Award

  • Nina Rosser

Miller-Johnson Equal Justice Prize

  • Mirelle Raza

Edward & Eleanor Shattuck Awards

  • Amanda Clark
  • Tyler Dobberstein
  • Danielle Luchetta
  • Qianru Kara Du
  • Forest Lieberman
  • Sara Zollner

Class of 2021 Graduate & International Programs Awards

  • Itzel De La Torre
  • Abdulrahman Hamdi

Learn more about the above awards and award recipients:


2020-2021 Student Bar Association EDI Fellowship & Faculty and Staff of the Year Awards

Congratulations to the Student Bar Association Awards winners!

EDI Fellowship Awards

  • Martina Fouquet
  • Chinelo Ikem
  • Tomi Johnson
  • Kelly Larios
  • Tammi Matsukiyo
  • Steven Perkins
  • Ravneet Purewal
  • Dimiana Saad

Staff Member of the Year

  • Amy Cheung, Chief of Staff

Adjunct Professor of the Year

Faculty Member of the Year

  • Jeffrey Pearlman, Clinical Assistant Professor of Law and Director, Intellectual Property & Technology Law Clinic

Graphic displaying photos of the SBA award winners with their names and awards.



Tracking digital competition enforcement in the Americas
June 16, 2021

Center for Transnational Law and Business project monitors antitrust enforcement trends


School’s in for this alum
June 10, 2021

Lisa Kloppenberg (JD 1987) follows influence of Judge Dorothy Nelson to career in academia


Gould professor, alum named to U.S. Commission on Civil Rights committee
June 10, 2021

Clare Pastore, Alison Dundes appointed to four-year terms