Gould Commencement 2023 Information

USC Gould Search

2020 awards honor students, faculty, staff
USC Gould School of Law

Friday, May 8, 2020

Each year, USC Gould academic programs and the Student Bar Association bestow distinguished awards to students, faculty and staff for their exceptional abilities both in and out of the classroom. Congratulations to this year’s honorees.

William A. Rutter Distinguished Teaching Award

Professor Clare Pastore

Class of 2020 JD Awards

C. David Molina First Generation Professionals Program Student of the Year

Joe Egbule

Dean Dorothy Nelson Commemorative Prize

Michael Citrin

Mason C. Brown Award

Casey Mangan

Miller-Johnson Equal Justice Prize

Carson Scott

Edward & Eleanor Shattuck Awards
Latice Burks
Erika Ingram
John Oltean
Ida Ayu "Sabrina" Putri
Jalen Russell
Desiree Sulzmann

Class of 2020 Graduate & International Programs Awards

Congratulations to the following LLM students:

Alvaro Ruso Gonzalez
Dasol Lee

Learn more about the above awards and award recipients:


Student Bar Association Awards

Staff Member of the Year

Andrew Culberson
Director, Career Development, Graduate & International Programs

Adjunct Professor of the Year

John Heilman
Lecturer in Law

Faculty Member of the Year

Donald Scotten
Vice Dean for Administration, and Professor of the Practice of Law Assistant

Read More


Elyn Saks honored for efforts to lessen stigma of mental illness
March 20, 2023

Prof. Saks earns 2023 President’s Award from Schizophrenia International Research Society

Mentorship, overcoming obstacles among inspiring lessons shared at 2023 Ruth Lavine Women in Law Symposium
March 14, 2023

The event was hosted by the Women’s Law Association

Research by Dorothy Lund instrumental in influential corporate sexual harassment court decision
March 8, 2023

Delaware Chancery Court cites paper in ruling that shareholders can sue fiduciaries in McDonald’s case