USC Gould Search

Academic Calendar

Add to Outlook or iCal: 2019-2020
Download as PDF: 2019-2020


Fall 2019 Semester

DATE(S) IN 2019 DAY(S) EVENT
July 15-19 Monday-Friday JD Fall Registration
August 14 Wednesday G&IP Fall Registration
August 23 Friday Tuition Payment Deadline
August 26 Monday Law School Classes Begin
September 2 Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 6 Friday End of Drop & Add Period
October 11 Friday Petition Deadline - CR/D/F & Exam Rescheduling
October 18 Friday Fall Break
November 11-15 Monday-Friday Spring Registration for JD
November 15 Friday Deadline to drop with a W
November 20 Wednesday Spring Registration for G&IP
November 26 Tuesday Friday classes meet
November 27-29 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break
December 6 Friday Law School and University Classes End
December 7 Saturday Upper-Division Examinations Begin
December 10 Tuesday First-Year Examinations Begin
December 20 Friday All Take-Home Exams and Papers Due
December 20 Friday Fall Examinations End

Spring 2020 Semester

DATE(S) IN 2020 DAY(S) EVENT
January 10 Friday Tuition Payment Deadline
January 13 Monday Law School Classes Begin
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
January 21 Tuesday End of Drop & Add Period
February 17 Monday President's Day Holiday
February 18 Tuesday Monday classes meet
February 28 Friday Petition Deadline - CR/D/F & Exam Rescheduling
March 16-20 Monday-Friday Spring Break
March 27 Friday Deadline to drop with a W
April 28 Tuesday Law School Classes End
April 29 Wednesday Upper-Division Examinations Begin
May 1 Friday First-Year Examinations Begin
May 1 Friday University Classes End
May 12 Tuesday All Take-Home Exams and Papers Due
May 12 Tuesday Scheduled Examinations End
May 15 Friday Law School Commencement

RECENT NEWS

xxx

A Family Within a Family
December 2, 2019

The Black Law Students Association celebrates more than 50 years of building diversity and community at Gould.


xxx

Dean Guzman Leads Latino Growth Initiative
December 2, 2019

Gould's Dean aims to enhance opportunities for the Latino community at USC.


xxx

Author Esmé Weijun Wang shares hope at Saks Institute Distinguished Fall Lecture
November 26, 2019

10th annual event covers stigma, self-advocacy.