×

Important USC Information: Latest updates on the novel coronavirus (COVID-19)

USC Gould Search

Academic Calendar & Important Dates
USC Gould School of Law

Add to Outlook or iCal: 2020-2021
Download as PDF: 2020-2021


Fall 2020 Semester

DATE(S) IN 2020 DAY(S) EVENT
July 20-24 Monday-Friday JD Fall Registration
August 12 Wednesday G&IP Fall Registration
August 21 Friday Tuition Payment Deadline
August 24 Monday Law School Classes Begin
September 4 Friday End of Drop & Add Period
September 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday
October 9 Friday Petition Deadline - CR/D/F & Exam Rescheduling
November 9-13 Monday-Friday Spring Registration for JD
November 13 Friday Deadline to drop with a W
November 18 Wednesday Spring Registration for G&IP
November 24 Tuesday Friday classes meet
November 25-27 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break
December 3 Thursday Law School Classes End
December 4 Friday Study Day
December 5 Saturday Upper-Division Examinations Begin
December 8 Tuesday First-Year Examinations Begin
December 18 Friday All Take-Home Exams and Papers Due
December 18 Friday Fall Examinations End

Spring 2021 Semester

DATE(S) IN 2021 DAY(S) EVENT
January 8 Friday Tuition Payment Deadline
January 11 Monday Law School Classes Begin
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
January 22 Friday End of Drop & Add Period
February 15 Monday President’s Day Holiday
February 16 Tuesday Monday classes meet
February 26 Friday Petition Deadline - CR/D/F & Exam Rescheduling
March 15-19 Monday-Friday Spring Break
April 2 Friday Deadline to drop with a W
April 27 Tuesday Law School Classes End
April 28 Wednesday Upper-Division Examinations Begin
April 30 Friday First-Year Examinations Begin
May 11 Tuesday All Take-Home Exams and Papers Due
May 11 Tuesday Scheduled Examinations End
May 14 Friday Law School Commencement

RECENT NEWS

xxx

Diversity and inclusion expert, Gould alum takes the lead at USC
September 25, 2020

John Iino brings his talents to lead the USC Alumni Board of Governors


xxx

Beyond the clinics and practicums
September 24, 2020

Two courses offer technology-related experiential learning opportunities to USC Gould students


xxx

Gould student and alum push for equal access to the arts
September 22, 2020

COVID-19 spawns ARTS Justice, a program supporting vulnerable schoolkids