USC Gould Search

Annual Academic Calendar & Important Dates
USC Gould School of Law

Select Different Academic Year

Add to Outlook or iCal: 2022-2023
Download as PDF: 2022-2023


Fall 2022 Semester

DATE(S) IN 2022 DAY(S) EVENT
July 18-7 Monday-Sunday JD Fall Registration
August 8-12 Monday-Friday Gould Preview
August 10 Wednesday G&IP Fall Registration
August 15 Monday JD Fall Registration - Add/Drop Period Opens
August 15 Monday Orientation Begins
August 19 Friday Tuition Payment Deadline
August 22 Monday Law School Classes Begin
September 2 Friday Add/Drop Period Ends at 4 pm
September 5 Monday Labor Day Holiday
October 7 Friday CR/D/F Deadline
October 7 Friday Exam Rescheduling Deadlilne
November 7-11 Monday-Friday JD Spring Registration
November 11 Friday Deadline to drop with a W
November 11 Friday Veterans Day Holiday
November 16 Wednesday G&IP Spring Registration
November 21 Monday JD Spring Registration – Add/Drop Period Opens
November 22 Tuesday Friday classes meet
November 23-25 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break
December 2 Friday Law School Classes End
December 3-4 Saturday-Sunday Study Days
December 5 Monday Fall Examinations Begin
December 17 Saturday All Take-Home Exams and Papers Due at Noon
December 17 Saturday Fall Examinations End
December 19-20 Monday-Tuesday Exam make-up Days

Spring 2023 Semester

DATE(S) IN 2023 DAY(S) EVENT
January 6 Friday Tuition Payment Deadline
January 9 Monday Law School Classes Begin
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
January 20 Friday Add/Drop Period Ends at 4 pm
February 20 Monday President's Day Holiday
February 21 Tuesday Monday classes meet
February 24 Friday CR/D/F Deadline
February 24 Friday Exam Rescheduling Deadline
March 13-17 Monday-Friday Spring Recess
March 31 Friday Deadline to drop with a W
April 25 Tuesday Law School Classes End
April 26-27 Wednesday-Thursday Study Days
April 28 Friday Spring Examinations Begin
May 11 Thursday Spring Examinations End
May 11 Thursday All Take-Home Exams and Papers Due at Noon
May 12 Friday Law School Commencement

RECENT NEWS

Two Gould professors win 2022 Concurrences Antitrust Writing Awards
December 8, 2022

Erik Hovenkamp and D. Daniel Sokol awarded for authoring best antitrust writings published in past year


USC Gould establishes international exchange program with University of Adelaide Law School
December 8, 2022

Addition of South Australian law school boosts USC Gould exchange agreements to seven


Crypto’s reckoning: Bankruptcies, congressional inquiry this week come in wake of FTX’s collapse
December 2, 2022

USC experts forecast future of cryptocurrency ahead of congressional hearings on FTX debacle