2022 awards honor students, faculty, staff

USC Gould School of Law • April 6, 2022
post image

Law award winners posing in front of the law school

Each year, USC Gould academic programs and the Student Bar Association bestow distinguished awards to students and faculty for their exceptional abilities both in and out of the classroom. Congratulations to this year’s honorees.

William A. Rutter Distinguished Teaching Award

  • Rebecca Brown, The Rader Family Trustee Chair in Law

Class of 2022 JD Awards

C. David Molina First Generation Professionals Program Student of the Year

  • Ravneet Purewal

Dean Dorothy Nelson Commemorative Prize

  • Sophia Maline

Mason C. Brown Award

  • Matthew Palmquist

Miller-Johnson Equal Justice Prize

  • Danielle Wilkins

Edward & Eleanor Shattuck Awards

  • Harrison Park
  • Rebecca “Beckie” Alch
  • Tomi Johnson
  • Steven Perkins
  • Brooke Kopel
  • Christopher Pineda

DEI Fellowship Awards

  • Dimiana Saad
  • Leilani Stacy
  • Jonathan “Chief” Coleman
  • Christopher Pineda

Class of 2022 Graduate & International Programs Awards

  • Amanda Guimarães
  • Lorenzo Rovini

2021-2022 Student Bar Association Faculty and Staff of the Year Awards

Congratulations to the Student Bar Association Awards winners!

Staff Member of the Year

  • Dave Dinh, Assistant Director, Project Management
  • Rachel Kronick Rothbart, Director, Career Services
  • Linda Richardson, Associate Director, Career Services

Adjunct Professor of the Year

  • Natalie Kouyoumdjian, Lecturer in Law

Faculty Member of the Year

  • Michael Chasalow, Clinical Professor of Law and Director, Small Business Clinic

Related Stories